2009 Holiday Hours at the Penn Museum

For the Thanksgiving holiday, the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology will close at 2:00 pm Wednesday, November 25, and the Museum will be closed all day Thursday, November 26 (Thanksgiving Day).  Normal hours will resume Friday, November 27.

For the December holidays, the Penn Museum will close at 2:00 pm Thursday, December 24.   The Museum will be closed all day Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day), resuming regular hours for Saturday, December 26, Sunday, December 27 (closed Mondays), Tuesday, December 29 and Wednesday, December 30.

The Museum will close at 2:00 pm Thursday, December 31, and all day Friday, January 1, in celebration of the New Year holiday, resuming regular hours Saturday, January 2, 2010.

We wish you a peaceful and joyous holiday season!

Regular Penn Museum hours are Tuesday through Saturday, 10:00 am to 4:30 pm; Sunday, 1:00 to 5:00 pm.  Closed Mondays.

MUSEUM LOCATION

3260 South Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 898-4000

MUSEUM HOURS

Tuesday-Sunday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
First Wednesdays: 10:00am - 8:00pm
Monday: CLOSED

RESOURCES
CONNECT

Sign up the e-newsletter


Trip Advisor
University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology | Penn Logo
3260 South Street | Philadelphia, PA 19104 | (215) 898-4000 | Contacts

With Art Philadelphia