Penn Museum logo

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Tuesdays, 1:00-1:45pm

Bring your natural curiosity and craftiness into FREE live learning sessions by Penn Museum educators! Join these 30-minute sessions—perfect for kids in elementary to middle school—to dig deeper into world cultures, archaeology, or anthropology with demonstrations of hands-on projects you can try at home!

A child attending a virtual At-Home Anthro Live session

Hosted in collaboration with the Center for Interactive Learning and Collaboration’s Community of Learning.

At-Home Anthro LIVE Events


Jun

29

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Create Your Own Tapa Cloth Design

Tuesday | June 29 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Jul

6

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Adinkra Symbols and Proverbs

Tuesday | July 6 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Jul

13

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Myths in Painting

Tuesday | July 13 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Jul

20

At-Home Anthro LIVE

When East Meets West: Ideas & Technology

Tuesday | July 20 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Jul

27

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Let’s Play Indigenous Games!

Tuesday | July 27 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Aug

3

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Think Like an Anthropologist

Tuesday | August 3 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Aug

10

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Preparing for Eternity: False Doors

Tuesday | August 10 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Aug

17

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Day in a Life of a Nairobi School Girl

Tuesday | August 17 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Aug

24

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Mapping the World Around Me

Tuesday | August 24 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET



Aug

31

At-Home Anthro LIVE

Objects of Protection: Incantation Bowls

Tuesday | August 31 | 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm ET