Penn Museum logo

Guided Public Tours

Take an hour-long journey through the Penn Museum galleries with a volunteer docent or Graduate Guide. Through interactive, high-energy tours, guides share exciting stories behind artifacts, including insights drawn from their personal research and expertise. Explore a single gallery in depth, or traverse continents and centuries while learning the history and cultural relevance of intriguing objects throughout the Museum.

No advance registration is required and tours are included with regular Museum admission. Tours begin in the Main Entrance.



Jul


2

Public Tour

Saturday | July 2 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


3

Public Tour

Sunday | July 3 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


9

Public Tour

Saturday | July 9 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


10

Public Tour

Sunday | July 10 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


16

Public Tour

Saturday | July 16 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


17

Public Tour

Sunday | July 17 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


23

Public Tour

Saturday | July 23 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


24

Public Tour

Sunday | July 24 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


30

Public Tour

Saturday | July 30 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Jul


31

Public Tour

Sunday | July 31 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


6

Public Tour

Saturday | August 6 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


7

Public Tour

Sunday | August 7 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


13

Public Tour

Saturday | August 13 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


14

Public Tour

Sunday | August 14 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


20

Public Tour

Saturday | August 20 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


21

Public Tour

Sunday | August 21 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


27

Public Tour

Saturday | August 27 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Aug


28

Public Tour

Sunday | August 28 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


3

Public Tour

Saturday | September 3 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


4

Public Tour

Sunday | September 4 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


10

Public Tour

Saturday | September 10 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


11

Public Tour

Sunday | September 11 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


17

Public Tour

Saturday | September 17 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


18

Public Tour

Sunday | September 18 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


24

Public Tour

Saturday | September 24 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Sep


25

Public Tour

Sunday | September 25 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm